This information was e-mailed to me and I include it with no comment on its accuracy.(but it sure facinates me) I put the pictures in.


The EYE OF HORUS has a very specific meaning. The eye is represented as a figure with 6 parts. These 6 parts correspond to the six senses - Touch, Taste, Hearing, Thought, Sight, Smell. These are the 6 parts of the *eye*. The eye is the receptor of *input*. It has these six doors, to receive data.

The construction of the eye follows very precise laws. The senses are ordered according to their importance. And according to how much energy must be *eaten* by the *eye* for an individual to receive a particular sensation. All of the sensory data input is *food*.

In the Ancient Egyptian measurement system, the EYE OF HORUS represented a fractional quantification system to measure parts of a whole. [ Get a book on Egyptian stuff or scan the internet for Egyptian Math see for e.g. "Understanding Hieroglyphs" by H. Wilson, ISBN 0-8442-4604-2 ]

The entire eye measured 1 heqat. And each of the parts of the eye measured fractions of the heqat.


These are the parts of the EYE and their corresponding associated fraction values :-



The corresponding sense data are :-
1/64 heqat Touch
1/32 heqat Taste
1/16 heqat Hearing
1/8 heqat Thought
1/4 heqat Sight
1/2 heqat Smell

Also, in the Egyptian system there is the unit of the ro. And by definition 320 ro = 1 heqat. The symbol for the ro is the mouth, it represented one mouthful. Again associating these measures with food, or input data.

Now if we consider the ro as the smallest unit of input energy needed for the input to *register* as sense data. We note,320 = 5 x 64 and so in terms of ro we have 5 ro to register a Touch 10 ro to register a Taste 20 ro to register a Sound 40 ro to register a Thought 80 ro to register a Light 160 ro to register a Smell

To see how the drawings of the eye correspond to the various senses note:-

1. Touch 1/64 heqat or 5 ro

This part of the EYE represents planting a stick into the ground. Like planting a stalk that will take root. The Earth represents touch. Planting itself represents physical contact and touching.

2. Taste 1/32 heqat or 10 ro

This part of the EYE represents the sprouting of the wheat or grain from the planted stalk. It is the food we put into our mouth. And so represents taste. Taste is also = Touch + Shape. That is to say, the different tastes we experience come from touching different shapes. So, touch is more a fundamental sense that taste.

3. Hearing 1/16 heqat or 20 ro

This part of the EYE represents the EAR. The figure points towards the ear on the face. Also, it has the shape of a horn or musical instrument. When we Hear a sound or combination of sounds we find this to be pleasing or unplesant. The sound has a taste for us, causing a preference. Sound requires Touch + Taste and so is a combination of the lower senses.

4. Thought 1/8 heqat or 40 ro

This part of the EYE represents thought. We often use our eyebrows to express our thoughts. And this facial feature is closest to that part of the forehead we associate with thinking. We raise our eyebrows to express surprise, for example. Thought = Touch + Taste + Hearing. If you think :) about it. Thinking is a kind of surpressed sound. The language we think in is like the *touch* of muscle prior to giving voice. And of course, we have a *taste* for different types of thoughts.

5. Sight 1/4 heqat or 80 ro

This is the pupil of the EYE. And so no more needs to be said. It represents seeing, or the sensation of light.

6. Smell 1/2 heqat or 160 ro

This part of the EYE points to the nose. It even looks like a nose. It represents the sensation of smell.

There is a lot more to this analysis, but that's the basics.
---- End Forwarded Message[part of a e-mail message From: pmj